THE CLINIC

 

Clinique podiatrique Simoni Therrien is your foot health specialist. Our professional services include podiatric consultation, diagnosis, treatment and surgery, with follow-up and referrals as required, as well as the finest foot care available.

 

The patient is our priority at Clinique podiatrique Simoni Therrien. Every professional at our clinic is committed to providing a personalized response to your needs. To this end, our professionals are constantly striving to develop their knowledge and techniques. Our equipment employs the latest technology and our facilities embody our quality approach.

 

By listening to your needs and providing a complete range of professional services, we ensure your satisfaction.

Consultation and evaluation

Discomfort, pain or other symptoms may lead you to consult a podiatrist, who will conduct a thorough examination to establish a diagnosis and determine the best way to treat your condition.

Foot care

Under the supervision of podiatrists, our Foot Care and Hygiene Department provides a range of services to keep your feet comfortable.

Care for people with diabetes

Clinique podiatrique Simoni Therrien is a leader in the prevention and care of diabetic foot lesions. Our expertise provides diabetic patients with a better quality of life.

Children’s feet

A newborn's foot is formed entirely of cartilage, a malleable tissue that will be transformed into bone through a long and complex process. The bone mass of the foot is formed by about the age of 3 but is not fully mature until sometime between the ages of 18 and 21.

Sports Podiatry

People who practise sports put stress—often inappropriately—on their bone mass, ligaments and foot muscles. Improper footwear and poor training methods can cause or aggravate a variety of articulation and muscle problems. Accidents happen easily!

Radiology

Your time is precious, so we have a radiology department right here at the clinic. Within minutes, an X-ray can be taken, developed and examined by a podiatrist. The result is a quicker diagnosis and earlier treatment.

Orthotic

A podiatrist is responsible for the quality of both the laboratory staff and the products it markets. Orthèses Plus Spécialités Inc. offers foot orthotics, splints, Cam Walker and Aircast immobilization boots, tibial orthotics and other accessories designed to help you deal with your problem.

LA CLINIQUE

 

La Clinique podiatrique Simoni Therrien œuvre dans le domaine de la santé du pied. Nos professionnels vous offrent des services de consultation, de diagnostic, de traitement et de chirurgie podiatriques ainsi que les services de suivi ou de référence pouvant en découler, de même que des services de soins des pieds de haut de gamme.

 

Le patient est la priorité de la Clinique podiatrique Simoni Therrien. Chacun de nos professionnels s’assure que vous trouviez à notre clinique la meilleure réponse à vos attentes. Pour ce faire, nous ne cessons d’aller de l’avant. Nos professionnels renouvellent constamment leur savoir et leurs techniques. Nos équipements sont à la fine pointe de la technologie et nos installations témoignent de notre souci de qualité.

 

Nous sommes à votre écoute. Nous vous offrons des services professionnels complets et un haut degré de satisfaction.

Consultation et évaluation

Un inconfort, de la douleur ou d'autres symptômes peuvent vous motiver à consulter un podiatre. Celui-ci procédera alors à une évaluation qui lui permettra d'établir un diagnostic et de déterminer le meilleur moyen de traiter votre état.

English

Soins aux personnes diabétiques

La Clinique podiatrique Simoni Therrien est un chef de file en matière de prévention et de soins des lésions du pied diabétique. Son expertise permet aux personnes diabétiques d'accéder à une meilleure qualité de vie.

Soins de pieds

Sous la supervision des podiatres, notre unité de soins et d'hygiène du pied assure des services qui répondent à vos besoins.

Les pieds des enfants

Le pied du nouveau-né n'est formé que de cartilages. Ce sont des tissus malléables qu'un processus long et complexe transformera en os. La masse osseuse du pied sera ainsi formée vers l'âge de 3 ans, mais sa pleine maturité ne sera atteinte qu'entre 18 et 21 ans.

Podiatrie sportive

Les sportifs sollicitent fortement et, souvent de mauvaise façon, la masse osseuse, les ligaments et les muscles de leurs pieds. Des chaussures inadéquates ou de mauvaises méthodes d'entraînement peuvent causer ou aggraver divers problèmes articulaires et musculaires. Un accident est vite arrivé!

Radiologie

Votre temps est précieux. Nous vous offrons donc un service de radiologie du pied à la Clinique même. En quelques minutes, la radiographie sera prise, développée et lue par le podiatre. Voilà qui permet d'établir un diagnostic plus rapidement et, en conséquence, d'amorcer le traitement plus tôt.

Orthèses sur mesure

Le podiatre est responsable de la qualité du personnel du laboratoire tout autant que de la qualité des produits qu'il vous offre